Le Cinema #2: Blow-up (1966)


Another one of my favorite movies. It’s definitely not for everyone, as there’s not much of a plot, but it’s got loads of style and attitude. Definitely has convinced me that although I can’t go back in time to Swinging London, I’m for sure living there one day. Visuals and directing aside, I think the film is an incredible meditation on how each individual defines their own reality. This scene has nothing to do with all the high-minded stuff, and you may be familiar with it because it’s been parodied tons of times.

Also, how hot is David Hemmings.

One response to “Le Cinema #2: Blow-up (1966)

  1. Pingback: RIP Michelangelo Antonioni. « my life to live

Leave a Reply

